21 July 2017 Department of Computer Science Faculty Research

21 July 2017 – Professors Sanjay Jain and Frank Stephan, and their collaborators, Wei Li from NUS’ Department of Mathematics, and Professors Cristian Calude and Bakhadyr Khoussainov from the University of Auckland, won the STOC 2017 Best Paper Award for their paper, ‘Deciding Parity Games in Quasipolynomial Time’, at STOC 2017 Theory Fest: the 49th ACM Symposium on the Theory of Computing.