Important Dates:

Research paper abstracts

Nov. 12, 2006

Research papers, industrial papers,

demonstrations, tutorial and panels

Nov. 19, 2006 proposals Notification Feb. 19, 2007

Conference Organization: Honorary Chair

Shan Wang, Renmin University

General Chairs

Lizhu Zhou, Tsinghua University

Tok Wang Ling, Nat'l U. of Singapore

PC Chair

Beng Chin Ooi, Nat'l U. of Singapore

Industrial PC Chair

Laura Haas, IRM

Demonstrations Chair

Nick Koudas, University of Toronto

Panels Chair

Tamer Ozsu, University of Waterloo

Tutorials Chair

Krithi Ramamritham, IIT, Bombay

Proceedings Chair

Aoying Zhou, Fudan University

Electronic Proceedings Chair

Chee Yong Chan, Nat'l U. of Singapore

Publicity Chairs

Paolo Atzeni, Universita di Roma Tre

Elisa Bertino, Purdue University

Mong Li Lee, Nat'l U. of Singapore

Jianzhong Li, Harbin Inst. of Tech.

Shojiro Nishio, Osaka University

Local Organization Chairs

Xiaoyong Du, Renmin University

Tengjiao Wang, Peking University

Treasurers

Jianhua Feng, Tsinghua University

Kam-Fai Wong, Chinese U. of HK

Registration Chair

Shuigeng Zhou, Fudan University

Corporate Sponsor Chairs

Xiaofeng Meng, Renmin University

Haixun Wang, IBM

Web Chair

Chunxiao Xing , Tsinghua University

Local Demo Chair

Jianyong Wang, Tsinghua University



26th ACM SIGMOD International Conference on **Management of Data**

12 - 14 June 2007 Beijing, China

http://sigmod07.riit.tsinghua.edu.cn

The annual ACM SIGMOD conference is a leading international forum for database researchers, practitioners, developers, and users to explore cutting-edge ideas and results, and to exchange techniques, tools, and experiences. We invite submissions of original research contributions and industrial papers, as well as proposals for demonstrations, tutorials, and panels. We encourage submissions relating to all aspects of data management defined broadly, and particularly encourage work on topics of emerging interest in the research and development communities. Areas of interests include but are not limited to the following:

- · Benchmarking and performance evaluation
- · Data quality, semantics and integration
- · Database monitoring and tuning
- · Data privacy and security
- · Data mining and OLAP
- · Embedded, sensor and mobile databases
- · Indexing, searching and database querying
- · Managing uncertain and imprecise information

- Novel/ Advanced applications and systems
- · Peer-to-peer and networked data management
- · Personalized information systems
- · Query processing and optimization
- Replication, caching, and publish-subscribe systems
- · Semi-structured data
- · Storage and transaction management
- · Web services

Dennis Shasha

Uri Shaft

Jun Yang

Jeffrey Yu

Submission Guidelines:

All aspects of the submission and notification process will be handled electronically. Research papers will be judged through double-blind reviewing. The industrial program will consist of invited presentations as well as talks selected from submitted proposals for presentation. Detailed submission instructions for research papers, industrial papers, demonstrations, panels and tutorials will be published on the conference web site, accessible through http://sigmod07.riit.tsinghua.edu.cn

Program Committee Members:

Amr El Abbadi UC Santa Barbara Karl Aberer EPF Lausane Charu Aggarwal IBM Anastassia Ailamaki CMU Gustavo Alonso ETH

Paolo Atzeni Universita di Roma Tre Magda Balazinska U. of Washington Purdue University Elisa Bertino

Christian Bohm Ludwif-Maximillians-U. Munchen Nico Bruno Microsoft Research Peter Buneman University of Edinburgh Barbara Catania University of Genova Soumen Chakrabarti IIT Bombay UC Los Angeles Junghoo Cho Bin Cui Peking University Susan Davidson University of Pennsylvania

University of Edinburgh

AnHai Doan Christos Faloutsos CMU

Wenfei Fan Elena Ferrari

University Studi dell'Insubria Humboldt University Johann Christoph Freytag Minos Garofalakis Intel Research Phil Gibbons Intel Research Dimitrios Gunopoulos UC Riverside

Ralf Gueting University of Hagen Jiawei Han UIUC Peter Haas IBM Alon Halevy Google

Indian Institute of Science Jayant Haritsa

Joe Hellerstein UC, Berkeley University of Waterloo Ihab Francis Ilyas Zack Ives University of Pennsylvania H.V. Jagadish University of Michigan Christian Jensen Aalborg University Technische U. Munchen Alfons Kemper Martin Kersten CWI

Masaru Kitsuregawa University of Tokyo Donald Kossman ETH

Hank Korth Lehigh University Athens. U. of Econ & Business Yannis Kotidis Nick Kondas University of Toronto Paul Larson Microsoft Research

Chen Li UC Irvine University of New South Wales Xuemin Lin

Industrial Program Committee Members:

Mike Carey Juliana Freire **BEA**

University of Utah Ravi Kumar Yahoo Michael Lefler Northrop Grumman

Demonstrations Program Committee Members:

Ashraf Aboulnaga University of Waterloo Shivnath Babu Duke University University of Maryland Amol Deshpande Venky Ganti Microsoft Research Panagiotis Ipeirotis

Ling Liu Sam Madden Georgia Institute of Technology

Weiyi Meng SUNY Binghamton Tova Milo Tel Aviv University Rajeev Motwani Stanford University S. Muthukrishnan Rutgers University University of Alberta Mario A. Nascimento Jeff Naughton University of Wisconsin, Madison

Meral Ozsovoglu Case Western Reserve University Tamer Ozsu University of Waterloo Dimitris Papadias Hong Kong U. Of Sc. and Tech. Jignesh Patel University of Michigan Srinivasan Parthasarathy Ohio State University Purdue University U.of Wisconsin, Madison Sunil Prabhakar Raghu Ramakrishnan

Rajeev Rastogi Lucent, India Tore Risch Uppsala University Ken Ross Columbia University Nick Roussopoulos U. of Maryland, College Park Timos Sellis

National Technical University of Athens New York University

Oracle

Kyuseok Shim Seoul National University Rick Snodgrass University of Arizona Divesh Srivastava AT&T U. of Washington
IIT Bombay
National University of Singapore Dan Suciu S. Sudarshan

Kian-Lee Tan Yufei Tao City University of Hong Kong Vassilis Tsotras

UC Riverside

Anthony Tung National University of Singapore Jeff Ullman Stanford University

Patrick Valduriez INRIA

University of North Carolina

Wei Wang Gerhard Weikum Max-Planck Institute of Computer Sc. Till Westmann

KAIST Kyu Young Whang Duke University Hong Kong Chinese University

Philip Yu IBM Melbourne University Rui Zhang Aoving Zhou Fudan University Queensland University Xiaofang Zhou RMIT University Justin Zobel

Wolfgang Lehner Mukesh Mohania Dresden TU

IBM India Research Lab Arnie Rosenthal MITRE

Michael Rys Microsoft

Rutgers University Amelie Marian Volker Markl IBM Almaden University of Queensland Yanfeng Shu Yannis Velegrakis AT&T Research Ting Yu North Carolina State University