the 18th NOI
National Olympiad in Informatics
7 March 2015, School of Computing, National University of Singapore
18th NOI
Rules & Regulations
Coding Environment
Instructions (PDF)
About NOI
About NOI
About IOI
Problem Sets
Results by Year: 13 | 12 | 11 | 10 | 09 | 08 | 07 | 06 | 05 | 04 | 03 | 02 | 01 | 00 | 99 | 98 |

The 11th NOI Results

Top Contestants
First Dang Hoai Phi National Junior College
First Raymond Kang Seng Ing Raffles Institution
Third Wu Biao Raffles Junior College
Third Du Cheng National Junior College
Prize for each winner: ASUS EEE PC 4G, Buffalo 300GB DriveStation USB Harddisk, Book: "The New Turing Ombibus: 66 Excursions in Computer Science"
Top Secondary School Contestants
First Cao Luu Quang National Junior College
Second Chin Zhan Xiong Raffles Institution
Prize for each winner: Fujifilm FinePix Z100fd Digital Camera and a book "The New Turing Ombibus: 66 Excursions in Computer Science"
Special Prize - Youngest Medallist
Teo Hua Kian Hubert SEC 2, Raffles Institution
Prize: Maxtor One touch 4 mini Mobile Harddisk 120GB and a book "The New Turing Ombibus: 66 Excursions in Computer Science"
Top Junior Colleges
First National Junior College
Second Raffles Junior Colelge
Top Secondary Schools
First Raffles Institution
Second Hwa Chong Institution (High School)


(Names appeared in alphabetical order)

Gold Medalists

  1. Cao Luu Quang, National Junior College
  2. Chin Zhan Xiong, Raffles Institution
  3. Dang Hoai Phi, National Junior College
  4. Du Cheng, National Junior College
  5. Lai Wui Shing, Victoria Junior College
  6. Raymond Kang Seng Ing, Raffles Institution
  7. Vo Thanh Minh Tue, NUS High School Of Mathematics And Science
  8. Wu Biao, Raffles Junior College

Silver Medalists

  1. Abimanyu Raja, NUS High School Of Mathematics And Science
  2. Chan Jan Lin, Raffles Junior College
  3. Gu Siyuan, Hwa Chong Institution (College)
  4. Jonathan Yee Shengli, Raffles Junior College
  5. Liu Shijie, Hwa Chong Institution (High School)
  6. Sun Shuo, Hwa Chong Institution (College)
  7. Tan Chong Min, Raffles Junior College
  8. Tan Run Xian, Hwa Chong Institution (High School)
  9. Tan Yong Kiam, Raffles Junior College
  10. Teo Hua Kian Hubert, Raffles Institution
  11. Thomas Tham Ting Hoi, Fuhua Secondary School
  12. Trinh Tuan Phuong, Anglo Chinese Junior College
  13. Vishesh Mittal, Anglo Chinese Junior College
  14. Wong Lin Kit Daniel, Hwa Chong Institution (High School)
  15. Zhao Dan, Hwa Chong Institution (College)
  16. Zheng Yi, Hwa Chong Institution (High School)

Bronze Medalists

  1. Amulya Khare, St Andrew's Junior College
  2. Arnold Christopher Koroa, Saint Joseph's Institution
  3. Chiong Yao Sheng Eugene, NUS High School Of Mathematics And Science
  4. Choo Xianjun Davin, Temasek Junior College
  5. Chua Wang Zhi, Hwa Chong Institution (High School)
  6. Ding Sen, Dunman High School
  7. Ian Leow Tze Wei , Anglo Chinese Junior College
  8. James Tay Qingwei, Nanyang Junior College
  9. Joel Ong Jia Mian, Hwa Chong Institution (College)
  10. Kang Hong Jin, Jurong Junior College
  11. Kho Zhe Wei, Hwa Chong Institution (College)
  12. Kuan Wee Loong , Anglo Chinese School (Independent) (Junior College)
  13. Le Minh Duc, Nanyang Junior College
  14. Lee Yik Jiun, Serangoon Junior College
  15. Li Ang, Catholic High School
  16. Lim Jian Xiong , Anglo Chinese School (Independent) (Junior College)
  17. Low Jia Jun Adriel, River Valley High School
  18. Low Kah Khang, Raffles Institution
  19. Mohit Singh Kanwal, St Andrew's Junior College
  20. Pham Thanh Tong, Anglo Chinese School (Independent) (Junior College)
  21. Pua Kah Kin, Jurong Junior College
  22. See Liang Hui, River Valley High School
  23. Shen Chuanqi, Raffles Institution
  24. Sim Rong Kai Gabriel, Fuhua Secondary School
  25. Tan Wen Hui Edwin, River Valley High School
  26. Tay Kaijun, Anglo Chinese School (Independent) (Junior College)
  27. Tu Zhengkai, Catholic High School
  28. Ying Zhi Tao, Anglo-Chinese School (Independent) (Secondary)

Medal Tally

School Gold Silver Bronze
Anglo Chinese Junior College 2 1
Anglo Chinese School (Independent) (Junior College) 4
Anglo-Chinese School (Independent) (Secondary) 1
Catholic High School 2
Cedar Girls' Secondary School
Dunman High School 1
Fuhua Secondary School 1 1
Hwa Chong Institution (College) 3 2
Hwa Chong Institution (High School) 4 1
Jurong Junior College 2
Maris Stella High School
Nanyang Junior College 2
National Junior College 3
NUS High School Of Mathematics And Science 1 1 1
Pioneer Junior College
Raffles Girls' School (Secondary)
Raffles Institution 2 1 2
Raffles Junior College 1 4
River Valley High School 3
Saint Joseph's Institution 1
Serangoon Junior College 1
St Andrew's Junior College 2
Tampines Junior College
Temasek Junior College 1
Victoria Junior College 1
Yishun Junior College
Design by Techsailor Group and Ooi Wei Tsang