Dean’s List Awards

Deans' List Recipients

Academic Year 2023-24
Academic Year 2022-23
Academic Year 2021-22
Academic Year 2020-21
Academic Year 2019-20

Deans' List Criteria

With effect from the academic year, 2012-13, undergraduates will be placed on Deans’ List based on the criteria indicated below:

  1. Awarded on semester basis (excluding Special Terms).
  2. Top 5% of the cohort (in terms of SGPA). Cohort is defined by students who have School of Computing as their primary or secondary host (inclusive of CEC1 students), and is based on year of matriculation, not stage of study.
  3. A minimum workload of 16 Units from courses receiving grades at that semester, with at least two of these courses being offered by School of Computing.2
  4. SGPA attained must be at least 4.5.
  5. For DDP students, SGPA is calculated for all courses taken in that semester.

1 This excludes students doing the B.Eng. in Computer Engineering programme (CEG) that is jointly offered with the Faculty of Engineering.

2 UROP and FYP span across two semesters. They will not be considered for satisfying the minimum workload requirement in the first semester, and they will be counted as 8 units and 12 units, respectively, in the second semester.

Pursuant to the NUS Grade-free First Year scheme, faculties are not required to set Deans’ List for the first two semesters for undergraduate student intakes from AY2014/15 onwards.

However, to further incentivize first-year students (excluding CEG) beyond the university’s guidelines, School of Computing Dean’s list will be extended to our first-year students from AY2023-24 cohort onwards.