NUS Graduate Scholarships for ASEAN Nationals (NUS GSA)

The National University of Singapore [NUS] offers scholarships each year to nationals of ASEAN* member countries who read full-time coursework graduate degrees at NUS. This scholarship is for new, incoming students who are not Singapore citizens and permanent residents. These awards, known as the NUS Graduate Scholarship for ASEAN Nationals [NUS GSA], are financed by the People of Singapore and the University. Scholars have no obligation or bond to NUS or Singapore but are expected to complete the graduate degree and return to their home country to assist in its progress and development.

*(ASEAN comprises the 10 nations of South East Asia - Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam.)

For details on the eligibility criteria and provision of the award, please refer to Registrar's Office website at

To apply for the NUS GSA for the Master of Computing programme, please attach the NUS GSA Application form when submitting your MComp application package.

bullet arrow Download NUS GSA application form (pdf)


National Cybersecurity Postgraduate Scholarship

The National Cybersecurity Postgraduate Scholarship (NCPS) Programme is offered jointly by the National Research Foundation (NRF), Prime Minister's Office, and Info-communications Media Development Authority (IMDA) under the National Cybersecurity R&D Programme.

It is a prestigious scholarship for graduates and working professionals who are keen to pursue a postgraduate degree (ie. Masters/PhD) in the area of Cybersecurity and eventually contribute to the protection of Singapore's cyberspace.

Scholarship details and eligibility criteria can be found at


MAS Masters Scholarship

Offered by the Monetary Authority of Singapore, the MAS Masters Scholarship is targeted at mid-career professionals who have relevant work experience in the fields of technology, data or cyber security. The scholarship covers full tuition fees, monthly allowances, and other approved fees.

Details on the eligibility criteria and application procedure can be found here.


SkillsFuture Study Awards

The SkillsFuture Study Award is one of the initiatives under the national SkillsFuture movement to provide Singaporeans with opportunities to develop their fullest potential throughout life. It encourages working professionals to take ownership of their own skills upgrading, in order to deepen specialist skills needed by future economic growth sector.

Infocomm Technology (ICT) will be a key driver in transforming the way we live, work and play as Singapore transitions to a Smart Nation. The ICT sector offers exciting and abundant career opportunities to professionals who seek for rewarding and fulfilling ICT careers.

For details on the eligibility criteria and application procedure, please refer to the SkillsFuture website at

For enquiries, please click here



Please refer to website at for the latest update.

Unless otherwise indicated as one-time fee, mandatory miscellaneous fees is payable per annum.

The University reserves the right to alter the fees at any time without notice. Fees for subsequent years are under review.


For more information, please refer to:

Click here for Master of Computing Online Application.